Classes and pricing
Intro to Handgun ($150)
This class is for anyone who has never shot a handgun before (or maybe just not in quite awhile) and wants to begin their education right. We begin with class time where we go over safety, range etiquette, grip, stance, sight picture & trigger pull. Then we finish the class on the range where we put these skills into motion. Safety gear, ammo & gun rentals are included, however if you already own a handgun you are welcome to bring it cased and unloaded.
License to Carry ($100 - $118)
this class certifies you to carry a handgun on your person in the State of Texas. This is NOT a beginner shooter course and Intro to Handgun or a one on one lesson with one of our trainers is a recommended prerequisite for this class if you have never shot before. In this lesson, we go over the laws surrounding your ability to carry on your person as well as a 50 round shooting proficiency.
The License to Carry Process in Texas
The procedure to obtain a license to carry a handgun in Texas can be confusing for many residents of the Lone Star State. At Texas Gun Experience, we like to make things simple so we created this reference page to help understands the steps to secure a LTC quickly. If you have specific questions or want to talk through the process contact us today.
Quick Steps for LTC
Take Classroom Portion
Complete Shooting Proficiency
Reasons you may be disqualified:
Texas Gun Experience employees cannot provide legal advice on Texas license to carry disqualifying factors.
Should you have questions on these disqualifiers it is recommended that you consult an attorney.
The State of Texas has up to 8 weeks from the time they receive ALL DOCUMENTS to process your License to Carry. If it has been over 8 weeks, you can make an online inquiry by clicking here: https://txapps.texas.gov/txapp/txdps/ltc/ and selecting “Returning User”.